

BASF UK Group Pension Scheme Trustee Structure

Who is the Trustee of the Scheme?

The Scheme is managed by an independent Trustee Company, BASF Pensions Trustee Limited.

The Trustee is responsible for ensuring the BASF UK Group Pension Scheme operates in line with UK pension legislation.



The Trustee utilises a board of directors who all have equal input into the decision making process to make sure that member interests are protected at all times.

The Directors include four individuals nominated by BASF plc and three individuals nominated by Scheme members.

Who are the Directors?

The Board is made up of seven Directors:

Company Nominated Directors

Independent Governance Group (IGG) represented by Jo Myerson Melanie Newbould Diane Welsh **Peter Wormald**

Member-Nominated Kevin Crabtree

Richard Portman **Gordon Thomson**

The Board is chaired by Jo Myerson.



Trustee Support

The Trustee is supported by various professional advisers and an experienced In-House Pension Team.

In-House Pension Team

Alison Wilkins (Pension Manager) James Blackman (Pension Specialist) Vimal Mistry (Pension Officer) Ann Garside (People Assistant) Lorrainne Timperley (People Assistant)

Professional Advisers

Scheme Actuary Scheme Administrator Legal Adviser **DB** Investment Consultant **DC** Consultant

WTW **Buck Consultants** Arc Pensions Law LCP Mercer



BASF UK Group Pension Scheme Trustee Structure

Get to know your Trustee Directors...

Investment Governance Group (IGG) — Company Nominated Director

IGG are the UK's leading provider of professional pensions trusteeship and governance services. IGG are represented on the board by Jo Myerson, who has been appointed as chairperson of the board.

Gordon Thomson

Member Nominated Director

Gordon worked for BASF for over 20 years and was a company director of BASF plc. Gordon held a number of senior management positions in Responsible Care, Logistics, Procurement and other production support services before his retirement in 2017.

Gordon joined the board in 2019 and is a member of the Investment Committee.

Diane Welsh Company Nominated Director

Diane has over 30 years experience in BASF having spent the majority of that time steering the Agrisolution division in Western Europe. Diane has a keen interest in investments and retirement planning and takes a lead role in the DC Section to drive a world class pension offer for our members.

Diane joined the board in 2018 and is a member of the DC Committee.

Richard Portman

Member Nominated Director

Richard joined the BASF polyurethanes manufacturing site in Alfreton in 2001 and is currently responsible for all engineering and maintenance. Prior to this he worked in technical development and plant management / engineering roles following completion of a chemical engineering degree in 1995.

Richard joined the board in 2019 and is a member of the Administration & Governance Committee.

Melanie Newbould Company Nominated Director

Melanie has over 20 years' experience working at BASF as a Chartered Accountant. Melanie's current role is Credit Manager for BASF. Melanie has led many local and global projects and has played a part in major acquisitions and divestments.

Melanie joined the board in 2017 and is a member of the DC Committee.

Kevin Crabtree

Member Nominated Director

Kevin worked at the Bradford production site for 28 years having previously spent 10 years with the NHS in administration roles. His final position with BASF was Production Shift Manager.

Kevin joined the board in 2020 and is a member of the Administration & Governance Committee.

Peter Wormald

Company Nominated Director

Peter has been a Company Nominated Director in the UK for most of the last 30 years, firstly with Ciba and continuing with BASF. His professional career of 33 years has always been in manufacturing within the chemical industry. His final positions in the company was as Site Director at the Paisley site and then at Bradford and Grimsby sites, before retiring in 2016.

Peter is also a member of the Investment Committee.