Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more

Global Home
30 апреля 2009 г.

Eggert Voscherau elected as new chairman of BASF SE Supervisory Board

  • Michael Diekmann and Robert Oswald re-elected as deputy chairmen
  • Dr. Jürgen F. Strube appointed honorary chairman

Ludwigshafen, Germany – April 30, 2009 – In its constitutive meeting, the new Supervisory Board of BASF SE has elected Eggert Voscherau (65) as its chairman. Voscherau thus succeeds Dr. Jürgen F. Strube (69), who chaired the Supervisory Board since the Annual Meeting 2003 and who was no longer available for re-election by today’s Annual Meeting. In recognition of his very successful work, Strube was appointed honorary chairman of the Supervisory Board. As its vice chairmen, the Supervisory Board elected Michael Diekmann and Robert Oswald, both of whom had previously held this function.

The Annual Meeting of BASF SE elected the following shareholder representatives as members of the Supervisory Board:

  • Professor Dr. François N. Diederich, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Michael Diekmann, Munich, Germany
  • Franz Fehrenbach , Stuttgart, Germany
  • Stephen K. Green, London, United Kingdom
  • Max Dietrich Kley, Heidelberg, Germany
  • Eggert Voscherau, Wachenheim, Germany

In mid-March, the BASF Europa Betriebsrat (European works council) appointed the following employee representatives to the Supervisory Board of BASF SE:

  • Robert Oswald, Altrip, Germany
  • Wolfgang Daniel, Limburgerhof, Germany
  • Ralf Bastian, Neuhofen, Germany
  • Denise Schellemans, Kalmthout, Belgium
  • Michael Vassiliadis, Hannover, Germany
  • Ralf Sikorski, Wiesbaden, Germany

The appointments of Supervisory Board members are valid until the end of the Annual Meeting 2014.

In its constitutive meeting, the Supervisory Board also newly appointed its committees. All shareholder representatives are members of the Nomination Committee, which is chaired by Voscherau. The Personnel Committee comprises Diekmann, Oswald, Vassiliadis and is chaired by Voscherau. The Audit Committee comprises Fehrenbach, Bastian, Vassiliadis and has Kley as its chairman and financial expert

Note to editors:

At 3 p.m., you can download a photo of Eggert Voscherau and the newly elected Supervisory Board from the BASF homepage at, key word: “BASF SE,” search term: “Supervisory Board.”

 About BASF

BASF is the world’s leading chemical company: The Chemical Company. Its portfolio ranges from chemicals, plastics and performance products to agricultural products, fine chemicals as well as oil and gas. As a reliable partner BASF helps its customers in virtually all industries to be more successful. With its high-value products and intelligent solutions, BASF plays an important role in finding answers to global challenges such as climate protection, energy efficiency, nutrition and mobility. BASF posted sales of more than €62 billion in 2008 and had approximately 97,000 employees as of the end of the year. BASF shares are traded on the stock exchanges in Frankfurt (BAS), London (BFA) and Zurich (AN). Further information on BASF is available on the Internet at 


Последнее обновление 30 апреля 2009 г.