Кои сме ние

Supervisory Board

In accordance with the Statutes, the Supervisory Board of BASF SE comprises twelve members.

The term of office of the Supervisory Board commenced following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting on May 2, 2014, in which the shareholder representatives on the Supervisory Board were elected. It terminates upon conclusion of the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting which resolves on the discharge of members of the Supervisory Board for the fourth complete financial year after the term of office commenced; this is the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting in 2019. The Supervisory Board comprises the following members:

Supervisory Board nominates candidates

The Supervisory Board of BASF SE has nominated its candidates for the election of shareholder representatives on the Supervisory Board. The regular election will take place at the ordinary Annual Shareholders’ Meeting of BASF SE on May 3, 2019.

Members of the Supervisory Board of BASF SE

Dr. Jürgen Hambrecht

Chairman of the Supervisory Board of BASF SE
Residence: Neustadt an der Weinstraße, Germany | Nationality: German

Jürgen Hambrecht was born in Reutlingen, Germany in 1946. He completed his studies in chemistry with a doctorate in organic chemistry from the University of Tübingen, Germany in 1975. Hambrecht worked for more than 35 years in various areas at BASF worldwide; from 1997 as a member of the Board of Executive Directors and from 2003 until his retirement in May 2011 as its Chairman.

Hambrecht has been a member of the BASF Supervisory Board since May 2, 2014.

Other supervisory board memberships:

  • Fuchs Petrolub SE (chairman)
  • Trumpf GmbH & Co KG (chairman)
  • Daimler AG (member)

Comparable German and non-German controlling bodies: